Go to main content area

Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of China(Taiwan)


Who is eligible for an eVisa?

  • Created:2019-11-19
  • Data Source:Bureau Of Consular Affairs
  • Counter:7360

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for an eVisa when they meet relevant criteria: Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Türkiye, and United Arab Emirates.


Nationals from all foreign countries who are invited to attend international conferences, sporting events, trade fairs or other activities in Taiwan organized, co-organized or sponsored by ROC central government agencies are also eligible for an eVisa.( Nationals of North Korea only for the purpose of attending sports events are eligible for an eVisa.)


Tourist groups from Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam under “Project for Simplifying Visa Regulations for High-end Group Tourists from Southeast Asian Countries” operated by the competent authority— the Tourism Administration, Ministry of Transportation and Communication from designated travel agencies are eligible for an eVisa.


Nationals of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka for the purpose of conducting business at the recommendation of local offices of the Taiwan External Trade Development Council (TAITRA) are eligible for an eVisa.

Go Top