Who is eligible for an eVisa?

Created:2018-08-21Data Source:Bureau Of Consular AffairsCounter:2411

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for an eVisa when they meet relevant criteria: Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Eswatini, Kiribati, Kuwait, Marshall Islands,Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Palau, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkey, and United Arab Emirates.


Nationals from all foreign countries who are invited to attend international conferences, sporting events, trade fairs or other activities in Taiwan organized, co-organized or sponsored by ROC central government agencies are also eligible for an eVisa.( Nationals of North Korea only for the purpse of attending sports events are eligible for an eVisa.)


Tourist groups from Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, and Vietnam under “Project for Simplifying Visa Regulations for High-end Group Tourists from Southeast Asian Countries” are eligible for an eVisa.


Nationals of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka for the purpose of conducting business at the recommendation of local offices of the Taiwan External Trade Development Council (TAITRA) are eligible for an eVisa.